Board & Management Team

The St. Michael’s House Board

St. Michael’s House is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors four of whom are parents of a person with an intellectual disability. Board members work on a voluntary basis and do not receive any remuneration. The Board meets ten times a year.

Board Members

Martin Lyes - Chairperson, Dermot O' Beirne, James Cuddy, David Hughes, Raymond Brett, Prof.Eilis Hennessy, Michael O'Farrell, Pat Cullen, Dr. Ailis Quinlan, Niamh Moran, Prof. Anthony Staines, Liam O 'Donohoe, Tom Casey.

The St. Michael’s House Executive Management Team

The St. Michael’s House Executive Management Team (EMT) purpose, role and function is to have oversight and monitoring of organisational performance and progress review of implementation of strategic/annual service plan. The team report to the Chief Executive and are accountable to the St. Michael’s House Board.

The 2018 Executive Team

Chief Executive (Chairperson)Anna Shakespeare
Directors of Adult ServicesMichael Farrell and Conor Kenny
Director of PsychiatryPhilip Dodd
Director of Quality and SafetyElaine Teague
Director of FinanceDenise Cronin
Director of Clinical ServicesRiana Clune
Director of OperationsDavid Dunne
Director of Children and Young PersonsTracey McKenna
Director of Human ResourcesVacant post
Director of Open Training College (OTC)Dr Karen Finnerty

St. Michael’s House Structure Maps